News:

For some, the heat of summer nears its end. . . And for others, the blooms of spring appear.

Main Menu

Leatho Shellhound Contest

Started by redwallgurl, December 22, 2012, 08:16:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

redwallgurl

Here is the beginning of my fanfiction for the Leatho Shellhound contest. This is my first time writing a fanfiction but here goes. I'll try to update this as much as possible.

Chapter 1

Falo Trinton is the cruelest, fiercest ferret to ever roam the North Coast. With beady black eyes that follow you when you walk, and a hook instead of a paw; he had an uneasy air about him. If you think having one paw makes Falo less fierce, then you are definitely mistaken. The sharp iron hook was Falo’s pride. He had lost that paw while battling a shark in the depths of sea. That was the last thing the shark had eaten.
Falo sailed the sea in his ship, Red Demon, hence the red sails. Once you saw the blood red sails you knew death and destruction would soon come. If any beast dared to defy the heartless ferret, they were either killed or (if he was in a good mood), made into one of his oar slaves.
The wintry coasts of the north had been particularly harsh on the crew of Red Demon. They had spent three days scavenging the coast to see if they could find any supplies. If they didn’t find provisions soon they would starve. Falo knew if he couldn’t make ends meet there would be a mutiny.
Standing on the deck, Falo held the tiller steady with his good paw. Seeing a light further up the shore he grinned evilly. Licking his lips he knew it was going to be a good night.     

Chapter 2