News:

"Beep-Bloop" -Matti, probably

Main Menu

When the Bells of Danger Toll

Started by Gonff the Mousethief, June 12, 2015, 10:26:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gonff the Mousethief

Before I begin, I would like to say this is based of of a series of videos I have watched, so a little of that material may show. I have never written any thing like this before, so it is a learning experience. Please bare with me if I ma slow to upload to get new chapters out.

TAGS: [ACTION] [SAD] [DRAMA] [GRIM] [ADVENTURE] [EERIE] [FLIP] [THRILLER]

Preface

When the Bells of Danger Toll,
Not many will come to rise.
More will stay abiding at home,
While the brave answer the call.

Not all look the part,
That we want our saviors to be.
All that matters is a large enough heart,
And the will to want to live free.

Hard is the journey,
To face the dreadful foe,
But if you look it in the eye,
You will forever be, a hero.

Prologue

Neik Tol looked out across the water as the small boat drifted off. It was the last hope. No one else would come forth, not even those warriors of Redwall or Salamandastron. They would never trust the old Otter. Never. "Wacked out is he!" some said, or "Can't get his head out o' the dreams!" others would tease. Yes he had been wrong, but this time, oh this time he was right. Lord Vulpuz of Hellgates would rise, and no beast in the whole planet could stop it. Except the seven. And they would not stop it. They would start it.