News:

"Beep-Bloop" -Matti, probably

Main Menu

Redwall Season 1 and Movie

Started by tzolak, April 22, 2015, 12:37:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

tzolak

Howdy there.
I'm kind of new to the Redwall series, as I only in the last year learned of its existence (thanks to a dear friend) and started reading the series within the last several months. I know there is an animated film and a few of the books have animated adaptations, but I am having little luck locating such things. Anyone have any advice? I checked on Amazon and Ebay (US based searches as I am from the US) and haven't had much luck (found a few but those are extremely expensive it seems). Anyone have any good ideas where I may find these?

The Skarzs

A movie for Redwall has been put up for consideration, though it will be years before we see anything for that.
As for the animated children's series, one might be able to find them at the library (depending on the availability of the libraries and what they have), but other than that I have never seen them being sold. :P My grandma had recorded some of them when it was on TV, so I never really thought about it.

Also, welcome to the forum!
Cave of Skarzs

Cave potato.

JangoCoolguy

You can watch the entire cartoon series on YouTube. Also available on Amazon Instant Video to rent or own. (Anyone know if it's on iTunes?)

Sadly, there's no official movie yet (not sure there ever will be).

But beware of a release that calls itself a movie but is actually scenes from the show edited into a feature length film.

Edraithel

Please don't link to the series unless it is to a place where you can buy a copy. Thanks.
"A cage," she said. "To stay behind bars, until use and old age accept them, and all chance of doing great deeds is gone beyond recall or desire." - Eowyn, Lord of the Rings

"Listen for the destination in your heart if you lose sight of your path." D. Gray Man

LordTBT