News:

For some, the heat of summer nears its end. . . And for others, the blooms of spring appear.

Main Menu

Dueling

Started by KitrallStreamrippler, May 04, 2013, 08:41:06 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

KitrallStreamrippler

I have decided that I like duels. So, would anyone like to duel me? Here are some possible scenarios:

Scenario #1- Two creatures are dueling over a point of honor.

Scenario #2- The combatants are dueling to decide their fate. The loser is exiled from their home. The winner is honored and gets to stay.

Scenario #3- The combatants are fighting for their survival. They are in a barren wasteland, ad they are fighting over their meager supplies/what direction to take, etc.

Feel free to make any suggestions, too, if you have a scenario you'd rather play. (I'm not too good at coming up with them.) :)
A day may come when the courage of men fails, when we forsake our friends and break all bonds of fellowship, but it is not this day. An hour of woes and shattered shields, when the age of men comes crashing down! But it is not this day! This day we fight!

Rusvul

I'd duel you! I'd prefer scenario one, but a duel to the death, and they are enemies. What character will you be playing?

KitrallStreamrippler

Sounds good to me. :) Here's my character.

Name: Halfmask
Species: Ferret
Weapons: Glaive, dagger
Appearance: Smallish. The "mask" markings on her face are incomplete, being only on one side. Wears a well-used leather tunic. An unmarked bottle is tucked into her belt pouch. Her dagger is strapped to her upper arm.
Description: Uses her small size to her advantage whenever she can. Very good with the glaive, her preferred weapon. Loves good food and drink. She acts quickly in battle, but is horrible at strategizing.