[KS] Oathsworn Miniatures Burrows and Badgers!

Started by prophetic_joe, April 10, 2015, 10:05:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

prophetic_joe

So I am fairly new to the Redwall series of books. I have only read Redwall, Mattimeo and am currently reading Lord Brocktree but the moment I started reading them I loved them. So awhile back while in the midst of reading Redwall for the first time a gentleman named Michael Lovejoy was doing a Kickstarter for I think a line of halfling miniatures. I was chatting with Michael and some other guys on the Reaper forum and I said as I had said to him once previously "So Lovejoy I'm still saying you need to do Redwall. There has been recent talk in the fantasy section about anthromophic animals and Darkswrod Miniatures scale. Their figs are awesome but all of the animals are the same size. I sincerely think there is a lacking of anthromophic animals in different sizes that make sense. Mice slightly smaller than rats, badgers a bit bigger. That sort of thing."

Now it should be noted that I am not connected to Oathsworn miniatures in any way other than an aquaintance on an internet forum. I don't work for them, profit from them, I have never met Michael or his wife Jo, I am simply a fan of the company because they are awesome to do business with.

Anyway December 2nd of this year comes and much to my surprise Michael decided he liked my idea and started sculpting. He started it as a fun thing for just himself at first but luckily decided to share it and after receiving a bunch of positive feedback he decided to continue to expand the line and now has a kickstarter going. So without any further ado....

If anyone has pledged on a Oathsworn KickStarter project (and I have for 3 so far) then they'll know just how great they are.

To start with the figures they are brilliantly sculpted, full of character, highly detailed, dynamically posed and extremely well produced.