What language(s) are you learning/can speak?

Started by Muse, January 23, 2012, 09:27:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Muse

I speak Italian, English, German, Spanish, French, and some Gaelic.
Do not fear the unknown. It cannot hurt you.
What is truly worth fearing is the known.
By Muse

redwallgurl

not as many as you only english and dutch
Fun. is a fantastic band.

Nightfire

English, Brazilian Portugese, Latin, Pig-Latin ;D, and a bit of German. I also speak fluent Rattese.  :D
Feel free to send me a private message or visit me at my deviantART, FictionPress, or FanFiction accounts. Message me for account links.

Muse

Wow Portuguese? Cool. Latin's next for me....
By Muse

Taggerung_of_Redwall

English, some Spanish (formally learning), and some D'ni (fictional languages count, right?), and I am studying Latin.
Start building something beautiful and just put the hate away

Nightfire

So far, every single homeschooler I've ever met always learns Latin at some point in their life. It's kinda funny. :)
Feel free to send me a private message or visit me at my deviantART, FictionPress, or FanFiction accounts. Message me for account links.

Bragoon

You just met one who hasn't, Nightfire.  :P

I know English well, traces of Arabic, Spanish, and German, and I'm studying Russian. 
Also, I intend to study Linguistics in college so I can learn other languages.  My goal is to be fluent in Russian, English (check), and Chinese. 
"For the whole Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable to to teach, to convince, to correct, and to instruct in righteousness." - II Timothy 3:16

Muse

Spanish and German fantastic. Gaelic rrreeeeeaaaallllyyyy hard.
By Muse

Bragoon

I'm about 1/4 Irish (my dad's mother comes from a through-and-through Irish family), and my dad's sister speaks Gaelic very well.