News:

For some, the heat of summer nears its end. . . And for others, the blooms of spring appear.

Main Menu

Redwall 3D Game/Levels

Started by s_purs, February 25, 2012, 10:58:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

s_purs

I have not yet read the final book

The Rogue Crew

I am going to read it over the next months, so please do not post story spoilers from it.

Hey all,

I have just joined the forum today. I grew up reading the Redwall series and have just finished re-reading Redwall again tonight.

I am a 3D artist and make computer games for the Xbox for my job and am going to make Redwall as a personal project. I have seen the game that a member on here started making and spoke to him about helping him but I could not help the way he wanted.

My game will run in the Unreal 3 engine on the PC and will look the same standard as current games. I am not a coder or anything and do not have grand ideas to make a fully functioning game with a storyline, menus, etc but you will be able to walk around it, see the world, open doors, etc.

One thing that is currently halting my progress is a good description of the layout of the Abbey. I have read the books, but all of them years ago, minus redwall, so I cannot think off the top of my head of good descriptions of the main features of the Abbey. So any info you guys can provide would be very benificial. I have all of the books, so I can look up chapters if you know good ones, I also have the film- but that is a bit rubbish and I don't know how accurate it is either. The graphic novel seems good from the quick flick through I have done so far, and I will read this tomorrow

The main areas I am going to work on first are the Abbey grounds, The Great Hall and Cavern Hole.

Any input, links, reference, etc is welcomed

Kind regards,

Ben

Taggerung_of_Redwall

Hello.